

PO Box 2688 Chapel Hill, NC 27515-2688

Kimberly van Noort Vice President for Academic Programs, Faculty & Research

Office: 919-962-2620

Email: kpvannoort@northcarolina.edu

Constituent Universities

Appalachian State University

East Carolina University

Elizabeth City State University

Fayetteville State University

North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University

North Carolina Central University

North Carolina State University at Raleigh

University of North Carolina at Asheville

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

University of North Carolina at Charlotte

University of North Carolina at Greensboro

University of North Carolina at Pembroke

University of North Carolina at Wilmington

University of North Carolina School of the Arts

Western Carolina University

Winston-Salem State University

Constituent High School

North Carolina School of Science and Mathematics

An Equal Opportunity/ Affirmative Action Employer August 8, 2016

Chancellor Philip L. Dubois University of North Carolina at Charlotte Charlotte, NC 28223

Dear Chancellor Dubois:

It is a pleasure to inform you that at its meeting on July 26, 2016, the Board of Governors approved the request to establish a Master of Science in Cybersecurity at UNC Charlotte. This program will appear in the Academic Program Inventory as shown below:

| CIP Code | <u>Level</u> | Program Title | <u>Effective</u> |
|----------|--------------|---------------|------------------|
| 11.1003 | MS | Cybersecurity | Spring 2017 |

There is the expectation that your campus will closely monitor enrollment and demand for graduates associated with this program. Please do not hesitate to call me if we may be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Kimberly van Noort

/ct

copies: Provost Joan Lorden

Senior Vice President Junius J. Gonzales Associate Vice President Courtney Thornton Assistant to Vice President Cody Thompson