Fall Planning Advisory Group

The Fall Planning Advisory Group includes Academic Affairs representatives together with the current members of the Faculty Executive Committee, current (and in some cases incoming) chairs/presidents of each one of the college Faculty Councils/Senates, the Staff Council Chair, the Student Body President, the Speaker of the Student Senate, and a public health advisor. The following membership list includes member affiliations and contact information.

Academic Affairs Representatives

Joan Lorden (Provost)	contact: jflorden@uncc.edu
Leslie Zenk (Assistant Provost)	contact: lzenk@uncc.edu
Aimee Hawkins (Director of Communications)	contact: <u>Aimee.Hawkins@uncc.edu</u>

Faculty Executive Committee Members

Name	Department	College/Unit	Contact
Gretchen Alterowitz	Dance	COAA	Gretchen.Alterowitz@uncc.edu
Joel Avrin	Mathematics and Statistics	CLAS	jdavrin@uncc.edu
Ryan Harris	Research & Instructional Services (Head)	Library	rharr103@uncc.edu
Jen Hartman	Criminal Justice & Criminology	CLAS	jhartman@uncc.edu
Susan McCarter	Social Work	CHHS	<u>smccarter@uncc.edu</u>
Drew Polly	Reading & Elementary Education	COED	Drew.Polly@uncc.edu
Mohamed Shehab	Sofware & Information Systems	CCI	mshehab@uncc.edu
Debra Smith	Africana Studies	CLAS	<u>debrasmi@uncc.edu</u>
James Tabor	Religious Studies	CLAS	jdtabor@uncc.edu
Beth Whitaker	Political Science & Public Administration	CLAS	BWhitaker@uncc.edu
Jay Wu	Civil & Environmental Engineering	COE	jwu@uncc.edu
Dongsong Zhang	BISOM	BCOB	dzhang15@uncc.edu

College Faculty Council Chairs

[(I) indicates incoming, (O) indicates outgoing where applicable]

Jim Frakes	Art & Art History	COAA	jffrakes@uncc.edu
Xiuli He	BISOM	BCOB	<u>xhe8@uncc.edu</u>
Jing Yang (I)	Computer Science	CCI	jing.yang@uncc.edu
David Wilson (O)	Software & Information	CCI	David.Wilson@uncc.edu
	Systems		
lan Binns (I)	Reading and Elementary	COED	lan.Binns@uncc.edu

	Education		
Amy Good (O)	Reading and Elementary	COED	A.Good@uncc.edu
	Education		
Sukumar Kamalasadan (I)	Electrical and Computer	COE	s.kamalasadan@uncc.edu
	Engineering		
Carlos Orozco (O)	Engineering Technology &	COE	<u>ceorozco@uncc.edu</u>
	Construction Management		
Amy Peters	Social Work	CHHS	Amy.Peters@uncc.edu
Karen Flint (I)	History	CLAS	<u>kflint@uncc.edu</u>
Sean McCloud (O)	Religious Studies	CLAS	<pre>spmcclou@uncc.edu</pre>
Amy Peters	Social Work	CHHS	Amy.Peters@uncc.edu
Public Health Advisor			
Monika Sawhney	Public Health Sciences	CHHS	msawhney@uncc.edu
Staff President			
Celeste Corpening	Enterprise Applications	ITS	<u>cmcorpen@uncc.edu</u>
Student Body President			
Tahlieah Sampson	Political Science &	CLAS	tsampso2@uncc.edu
	Public Administration		
Student Senate Chair			
Jonathan Mitchell	Political Science &	CLAS	jmitch93@uncc.edu
	Public Administration		