NC Campus Engagement Engaged Faculty Award

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​The Engaged Faculty Award recognizes one faculty member in North Carolina for exemplary engaged teaching and scholarship, including leadership that advances students’ community and civic learning, conducting community-based research, fostering reciprocal community partnerships, and building institutional commitments to service-learning and community engagement. The award is presented during the PACE conference.

Each year the recipient of the Bonnie E. Cone Professorship in Civic Engagement is UNC Charlotte’s nominee for the Engaged Faculty Award

Recipients from UNC Charlotte

2024: Carlos Alexis Cruz, Theatre
2014: Jim Cook, Psychological Science